E.L. Haynes' fifth annual Toast to Transformation event was a huge success and a very special evening, thanks to your support and that of so many others like you who share our commitment to DC students.

On Thursday, May 26th, more than 300 guests gathered to celebrate E.L. Haynes students' many accomplishments. Throughout the evening our students showcased their work and artistic talents, the elementary school choir performed, and our senior student speaker, Ariela Garcia-Queche, shared how E.L. Haynes has helped her succeed and prepare for college this fall. We honored John H. “Skip” McKoy, a passionate DC education leader. His persistence, innovation, and collaboration have improved the lives of countless DC students and families.


We especially want to thank our event sponsors, leadership circle and host committee members, and everyone who attended the event or made a donation. Thanks to your generosity this event raised more than $115,000 to support the E.L. Haynes community.


What an exciting year for E.L Haynes. We truly could not do this work without you, and we look forward to celebrating again with you in 2017!





Gold Sponsor










Silver Sponsors







William and Mary Rawson

Shivam and Raj Shah


Bronze Sponsors


Roy S. Jones, Jr.

Marianne Keler and Michael Kershow

Andrew and Julie Klingenstein Family Fund

Leadership Circle


The Bollerer Family

Guy Cecil and Ed McNulty

City First Bank of DC

Hilary Darilek

Richard Darilek

Jacquelyn Davis and Jordan Dey

Dynamic Network Solutions


Julie Anne Green and Bill Murray

Jamie and Phyllis Hedlund

Gregory and Monique McDonough

Steve and Ilene Rosenthal

Jim and Sonia Shelton

Chanda Tuck-Garfield and Dean Garfield

Rick and Jeannie Witmer

Host Committee


 Alliance Insurance Services, Inc.

Ampersand Education

The Bernstein Companies

Anna and David Bonelli

Maria and Robert Conner

Mindi D'Angelo and Jeff Blackwell

Anne and John Dickerson



Josh and Heather Edelman

David and Debra Eichenbaum

Bitsey Folger

Jennifer Holleran and Andy Clark

James and Catherine Henderson

Sarah and David Kelly

Stefan Kershow

Nicholas and Mary Kilavos

The Law Office of Lauren E. Baum


Littler Mendelson, P.C.

Maura Marino

Danielle McCoy

Bobby and Alicia Pittman

Richard Pohlman and Ingrid Andersson
Victor Reinoso and Gabriele Nicolet

Carolyn Reynolds and Joshua Mandell


Abigail Smith and Michael Zamore

Kebharu and Mignon Smith

Theodore Smith and Gretchen Van Fossan

Aaron Stallworth and Danielle Conley

Eric Westendorf and Shoshana Rosenbaum

Alwynne Wilbur and Ramon Jacobson

Tammy and Todd Wincup

Wine Sponsor